🧙 The Tolkien Forum 🧝

Welcome to our forum! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! Plus you won't see ads ;)

Birthdays

Niniel

Random Quoter
Reaction score
Today is my birthday, I'm turning 23 now. Somehow birthdays always me me kind of sad; I always feel I haven't done anything worth remembering in the past year. Like now: I'm still a student, like I was four years ago, and I'm still not much better in the things that I like to do (archery, dancing, singing), although I have practiced for several years, and I still haven't found a boyfriend :( I feel like I'm getting really old now, and soon my chance of doing all these things will be over. Stupid isn't it??? Do any of you have such feelings on your birthday, or do you just have big fun?

Legolam

Ad astra per aspera
Reaction score
Happy birthday Niniel! I often feel like that on my birthday, but it's never true. And you're only 23, so you're in the best part of your life right now.

It's my birthday on Wednesday and, after being really scared last year on my 19th birthday that I was getting old (stupid isn't it!), I'm looking forward to this one. This last year has been a bit like a rollercoaster, but I feel like I've actually grown up this year. So roll on being 20!! :)

menchu

Reaction score
Erm... Do I feel like that? erm... perhaps...
C'mon Niniel! Yes, that's what crosses your mind and lots of other peoples', but if you look behind, you'll see many little things to which you found a solution, and bit by bit, you have improved.
Up, up, UP!!! Doesn't seem like this, but we have a lot of time ahead. :) ;)

Niniel

Random Quoter
Reaction score