🧙 The Tolkien Forum 🧝

Welcome to our forum! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! Plus you won't see ads ;)

Hi

Sponge

Reaction score
Hi i from Ireland and an a huge Lord of the rings fan.I am currently rereading the books.I'm a second year college student studying a double major in anthropology and history. I am doing my thesis on Lord of the rings and would appreciate if anyone would give me their thoughts on what they love about Lord of the rings, favourite character film or books. Anything Lord of the rings. Me personally love the return of the king as a book it the best but fellowship of the rings best film.

Olorgando

not from 'Straya
Reaction score
Hi, Sponge, welcome to TTF.
This site has been around for about 19 years, if I understand the "old-timers" correctly.
There is a ton of "information", or at least discussions in the varied forums.
Kind of a fairly large library you can spend hours and days browsing through.
I joined 7 months ago and spent quite a bit of time doing so, though not nearly exhaustive.
To use a play on words of your member name, you can "soak up" a lot of stuff here.;)

Last edited:

Ithilethiel

Reaction score
Hi i from Ireland and an a huge Lord of the rings fan.I am currently rereading the books.I'm a second year college student studying a double major in anthropology and history. I am doing my thesis on Lord of the rings and would appreciate if anyone would give me their thoughts on what they love about Lord of the rings, favourite character film or books. Anything Lord of the rings. Me personally love the return of the king as a book it the best but fellowship of the rings best film.