🧙 The Tolkien Forum 🧝

Welcome to our forum! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! Plus you won't see ads ;)

John Rhys--Davies Words for Amazon

Eebounnie

Reaction score
I agree to a certain degree.
"If they think they can make more money, then they will." This for me is true and actually quite sad, nowadays everything's that make money has to be milked down (star wars, fantastic beast ect..).

And at the same time I would really like a serie based on the Silmarillon, so many stories to be played and in this kind of format it would be easier. But I still have my fair share of doubt. (sorry for my English as I'm still Learning and trying to improve)

CirdanLinweilin

The Wandering Wastrel
Reaction score
I agree to a certain degree.
"If they think they can make more money, then they will." This for me is true and actually quite sad, nowadays everything's that make money has to be milked down (star wars, fantastic beast ect..).

And at the same time I would really like a serie based on the Silmarillon, so many stories to be played and in this kind of format it would be easier. But I still have my fair share of doubt. (sorry for my English as I'm still Learning and trying to improve)

Welcome Eebounnie! Your English is actually pretty good!

I agree with the money part, all it seems to be after CJRT left is a soulless crash grab.

Hoping for the best.

CL

Squint-eyed Southerner

Pawing through the trash behind the Pony
Reaction score
His comments suggest he was thinking it was going to be a remake, rather than the original stories it now appears to be. In which case, I guess I'd feel a bit insulted too, if I'd been in PJ's version.

As for whatever comes out of the project, I'm keeping the old fingers crossed, but also keeping this as "theme-song":

Barliman

Reaction score