🧙 The Tolkien Forum 🧝

Welcome to our forum! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! Plus you won't see ads ;)

Round 9: Guild of Outcasts vs. Guild of the Periaur

Elfarmari

Tingilindë
Reaction score
I'm glad to be able to host this debate between the Guild of Outcasts and the Guild of the Periaur!

As the Guild of the Periaur are currently finishing their round 8 debate, I would assume they would like to wait a few days. I submitted an idea to Maedhros, hopefully I will either have that ok'd or find another topic in the next few days.

Could the guilds please post their teams as soon as they are ready?

[disclaimer: this is my first time hosting, so if I make a mistake please feel free to correct me]

Aulë

The Larrikin
Reaction score
We are ready to start whenever you want. We are young and energetic, so we can handle two debates in quick succession :D

Here are the four ruffians for this debate:
- Aule the Aussie
- Snaga the Orc
- Legolam the Lush
- Celebthol the Idiot ;)

Snaga

The Usual Suspect
Reaction score
Let me explain. He was calling you an idiot!;)

Confusticated

Reaction score
I'm on the team. I'll go out on a limb and put YayGullom on the team as well... We may not be able to fill the other spots, but there's a fair chance that when/if we do, it will be people who are not able to post in the tournament anyhow. For this reason, if you want to, you can go ahead and give the topic and we will go with Yay and I. I don't mind at all, and I doubt Yay does either... often it is just him and I who debate anyhow. I think Periaur will be okay with this?

NĂłm
NĂłm?
YayGollum
YayGollum? :D

If this isn't okay, then we'll have to wait, but it might be a long wait.

Elfarmari

Tingilindë
Reaction score
Judging from the lack of objection, I will assume the Periaur are ok with the teams.