🧙 The Tolkien Forum 🧝

Welcome to our forum! Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox! Plus you won't see ads ;)

RP 26: The Search for the Misplaced Cousin

TygaStoryweaver

Reaction score
The Search for the Misplaced Cousin

I'm new at this. Let me give it a shot:

Eika Took, a young hobbit woman, enters the Prancing Pony after a long day's journey.
"Awful chilly night! I need a drink to warm me up"
A small cat pokes her head out of Eika's leather sack and mews in agreement.
"Get your head down, Ruby! You fool cat! They don't allow critters in the "Pony!"
Eika pushes the feline back into the bag and casually sits down at a low table. She whistles sharply,
"*Tweeeet!* I need a strong ale over here! Don't give me somein' weak because of my size! I need a sharp whisky!"

Tired and frusterated, Eika waits for a response from a waiter.
"A fine queer pace you've ended up into!" she thought to herself, "What a mess I'm in. That no-good cousin of mine! I should be sitting at home, comfortable and warm by the fire, not out here in the dead of night looking the world over for a boy who hasn't got the sense of a drunken mule!"
Eika looks up and her eyes soften. She sighs.
"Still, I hope the fool is alright."

HLGStrider

All Knowing Magic Cat
Reaction score
"Horray!!!" exults Elgee. "I'm not the only one with cats!!!" She rides in on one that is too big to hide, causing much distress to the Pony's proprieter... Of course, no one wants to mess with a feline the size of a small pony... "You're looking for fool cousin you say? Do they make any other sort?"

TygaStoryweaver

Reaction score
Get your head down, Ruby! People see you!
"Mew?"
"Yes, yes, I'll order you some fish. Just stay QUIET!"
Turns to hobbit and woman with the HUGE cat.